Virender Sehwag excited to watch MS Dhoni play in IPL 2020

Virender Sehwag excited to watch MS Dhoni play in IPL 2020. Chennai Super Kings will play their opening game against Mumbai Indians on 19th September

By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Sep 16, 2020 18:07 IST
Virender Sehwag excited to watch MS Dhoni play in IPL 2020
Ms Dhoni in action for Chennai Super Kings

The Dream11 IPL 2020 moved out of India due to the COVID-19 pandemic and now it is finally commencing from September 19 in the UAE. Indian Cricket team star opener Virender Sehwag looks forward to the Dream11 IPL 2020. The attacking opener expects that it will be an exciting and 'extra special' a major reason for that is the former Indian Cricket team skipper Mahender Singh Dhoni getting back in the action again after a surprise announcement retirement from an International Cricket. Dhoni, who surprised everyone with his decision to call it quits from international cricket in mid-August, 2020 along with the other CSK batsman Suresh Raina. So, he will be back in action when he leads the Chennai Super Kings in the IPL.  

Mahendra Singh Dhoni Jersey number.7 Chennai Super Kings
Mahendra Singh Dhoni Jersey number.7 Chennai Super Kings

 Sehwag said that ''Cricket is an integral part of an Indian’s life and the fans have waited long for the sport to return. “I’ve spent a lot of my time during the lockdown watching old matches, analyzing them, including my own innings. Cricket forms an important part of our DNA as Indians and we’ve waited with bated breath for it to return” he said.

Chennai Super Kings will lock horns with the defending champions Mumbai Indians in the much-awaiting opener of the league in Abu Dhabi on September 19.

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2020 full schedule with date, time and venue 

1ST MATCH– Mumbai Indians Vs Chennai Super kings: 19th September, 7:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi.   

2ND MATCH- Rajasthan Royals Vs Chennai Super Kings: 22nd September, 7:30 PM (IST) at Sharjah. 

3RD MATCH- Chennai Super Kings Vs Delhi Capitals:  25th September, 7:30 PM(IST) at Dubai. 

4TH MATCH- Chennai Super Kings Vs SunRisers Hyderabad:  2nd October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

5TH MATCH- Kings XI Punjab Vs Chennai Super Kings: 4th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

6TH MATCH- Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Chennai Super Kings:  7th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi. 

7TH MATCH- Chennai Super Kings Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore:  10th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

8TH MATCH- SunRisers Hyderabad Vs Chennai Super Kings:  13th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

9TH MATCH- Delhi Capitals Vs Chennai Super Kings:  17th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Sharjah. 

10TH MATCH- Chennai Super Kings Vs Rajasthan Royals:  19th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi. 

11TH MATCH- Chennai Super Kings Vs Mumbai Indians: 23rd October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Sharjah. 

12TH MATCH- Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Chennai Super Kings: 25th October, 3:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

13TH MATCH- Chennai Super Kings Vs Kolkata Knight Riders:  30th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

 14TH MATCH- Chennai Super Kings Vs Kings XI Punjab:  1st November, 3:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi. 

Also Read- Full schedule of KKRMIRCBRRKXIPSRH and DC

Chennai Super Kings Full squad 

MS Dhoni (Captain) Narayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Ravindra Jadeja, M Vijay, Josh Hazlewood, Kedar Jadhav, Karn Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Monu Kumar, Shane Watson, Sai Kishore