IPL 2020: SunRisers Hyderabad Full schedule and Results, Updated

SunRisers Hyderabad will start their campaign against Royal Challengers Bangalore on 21st September. Australian David Warner will lead the team. All the details of SRH matches in IPL 13.

By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Oct 10, 2020 15:52 IST
IPL 2020: SunRisers Hyderabad Full schedule and Results, Updated
SunRisers Hyderabad Dream11 IPL 2020

The board of control for cricket in India (BCCI) have finally revealed the schedule of Indian Premier League 2020.   

The 13th edition of Indian Premier League is going to start from 19th September. The venue of IPL would be different this season because of Covid-19 outbreak. Indian Premier League will take place in UEA this year. The matches will be played at Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah.  

All eight teams- SunRsiers Hyderabad, Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore are ready to battle for the prestigious trophy. Teams are ready and BCCI has also finally announced the schedule of IPL2020. 

Also Read- IPL 2020 FULL SCHEDULE 

One team to look forward to in this season IPL is SurRisers Hyderabad. SunRisers Hyderabad reached the playoffs last season where they were beaten by Delhi Capitals. In order to improve the last season’s performance, SRH have added seven new players to the team which are Abdul Samad (uncapped), Fabian Allen, Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg (uncapped), Sandeep Bavanaka (uncapped), Sanjay Yadav (uncapped), Virat Singh (uncapped). They released five players including (Martin Guptill and Shakib Al Hasan. 

SRH will be hoping to repeat the 2016 stint where they defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final and were crowned Champion. 

Here is IPL 2020 full schedule of SunRisers Hyderabad  

SunRisers Hyderabad IPL 2020 full schedule with date, time and venue  

1st MATCH–SunRisers Hyderabad Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore: 21st September, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai.    

2nd MATCH- Kolkata Knight Riders Vs SunRisers Hyderabad: 26th September, 7:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi.  

3rd MATCH- Delhi Capitals Vs SunRisers Hyderabad:  29th September, 7:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi.  

4th MATCH- Chennai Super Kings Vs SunRisers Hyderabad: 2nd October, 7:30 PM(IST) at Dubai. 

 5th MATCH- Mumbai Indians Vs SunRisers Hyderabad: 4th October, 3:30 PM (IST) at Sharjah.  

6th MATCH- SunRisers Hyderabad Vs Kings XI Punjab: 8th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai.  

7th MATCH- SunRisers Hyderabad Vs Rajasthan Royals: 11th October, 3:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

8th MATCH- SunRisers Hyderabad Vs Chennai Super Kings: 13th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai.  

9th MATCH- SunRisers Hyderabad Vs Kolkata Knight Riders: 18th October, 3:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi.  

10th MATCH- Rajasthan Royals Vs SunRisers Hyderabad: 22nd October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

 11th MATCH- Kings XI Punjab Vs SunRisers Hyderabad:  24th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

12th MATCH- Delhi Capitals Vs SunRisers Hyderabad: 27th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

13th MATCH- Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs SunRisers Hyderabad:  31th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Sharjah. 

 14th MATCH- SunRisers Hyderabad Vs Mumbai Indians: 3rd November, 7:30 PM (IST) at Sharjah. 

Also Read- Full schedule of CSKMIRCBRRKXIPKKR and DC

IPL 2020: SunRisers Hyderabad Match Results

Date and Venue Opponent Result
September 21
Royal Challengers 
 SRH lost by 10 Runs 

September 22
Abu Dhabi

Kolkata Knight Riders SRH lost by 7 Wickets
September 29
Abu Dhabi
Dehli Capitals SRH won by 15 Runs
October 2
Chennai Super Kings SRH won by 7 Runs
October 4
Mumbai Indians  SRH lost by 34 Runs
October 8
Kings XI Punjab SRH won by 69 Runs

SunRisers Hyderabad full squad for IPL2020 

Kane Williamson, David Warner (Captain), Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Jonny Bairstow, Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammad Nabi, Shreevats Goswami, Basil Thampi, Abhishek Sharma, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, T Natarajan, Sandeep Bavanaka, Sanjay Yadav, Abdul Samad.