IPL 2020 MI vs DC Final: Sachin Tendulkar appreciated the legacy of Mumbai Indians ahead of title clash

IPL 2020 MI vs DC Final: Mumbai Indians have won the tournament four times, which is the highest by any team in history. They will be aiming to stretch that record when they face Delhi Capitals. Watch the motivational speech of Tendulkar to his team members, watch here

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Nov 10, 2020 10:15 IST
IPL 2020 MI vs DC Final: Sachin Tendulkar appreciated the legacy of Mumbai Indians ahead of title clash
Sachin Tendulkar appreciated the legacy of MI

IPL 2020: The four-time IPL champions Mumbai Indians will now take on Delhi Capitals in the Dream 11 IPL 2020 final as the Shreyas-Iyer led team defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad by 17 runs in the Qualifier 2 match on Sunday. Ahead of the today's epic IPL Final, The franchise posted a short clip video on the official Twitter handle of Mumbai Indians in which the cricket icon Sachin Tendulkar appreciating the legacy of Mumbai Indians. MI vs DC IPL 2020 Final will be enhanced at 7:30 PM IST and with that, the rich-cash league has been ended.

Ahead of the match, the franchise posted a short clip video on their official Twitter handle in which cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar had a message to the team members. He sent a motivating message to Mumbai Indians ahead of summit clash against Delhi Capitals tonight.

Under the captaincy of 'Hitman' Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians (MI) are chasing their fifth title while Delhi Capitals (DC) will be eyeing for its maiden trophy when the confident Delhi side face the Rohit's brigade in Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) final in Dubai. MI have won the IPL four times which is the highest, and they stand a chance to stretch that record against DC in the IPL finals.

Watch out here the motivational speech of cricket legend Sachin Tendulkar:

He said “When you go out to play for Mumbai Indians, you know that it’s not just you as an individual, it’s the entire force which is with you. The first and most important is One Family. We all stay together, through ups and downs. In Sport, or generally, there are going to be a number of speed breakers along the way especially in this tournament where it moves at a phenomenal pace. it’s important that everyone stays together as a tight unit.”

Also Read - Road to Finals: Delhi Capitals won the IPL Final race, clash with Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians while sharing this video wrote: ''When you go out to play for Mumbai Indians, it’s not just you, an entire force is with you!” -  @sachin_rt

The squads for today's MI vs DC IPL 2020 Final.

Mumbai Indians (MI): Rohit Sharma (C), Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, James Pattison, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Prince Balwant Rai, Quinton De Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult

Delhi Capitals (DC): Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Alex Carey, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, Prithvi Shaw, Ishant Sharma, Avesh khan, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Harshal Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tushar Deshpande, Lalit Yadav