RCB vs KKR: Venue and Pitch Report of Indian Premier League 2020 Match 28

RCB vs KKR: Next in the Indian Premier League 2020, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders will lock horns at the smallest venue whose pitch is flat and favourable for batting.

By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Oct 11, 2020 13:40 IST
RCB vs KKR: Venue and Pitch Report of Indian Premier League 2020 Match 28
SRH vs KKR Venue and Pitch Report

RCB vs KKR: Royal Challengers Bangalore will face Kolkata Knight Riders in the next game of the Indian Premier League on October 12. The match will be played at the shortest venue of the season. RCB vs KKR venue's pitch is flat and does not provide any assists to the bowlers. Royal Challengers Bangalore are presently at the fourth position in the league table. Whereas, Kolkata Knight Riders are one position ahead of them at third place in IPL 2020 points table.

Sharjah Cricket Stadium will next host Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kolkata Knight Riders. Sharjah is the smallest venue in IPL 13. The boundaries range from 55-60 meters. The longest boundary is the straight one i.e 70 Meters. The timings of the match are 7:30 PM (India) and 6:00 PM (UAE). The pitch at Sharjah is plain, makes batting easier. Bowlers always face difficulties while bowling on Sharjah's pitch. And the reasons are batting-friendly track and small vicinity, even a mistimed shot goes overs the ropes at this venue. The tiny ground is known for its high scoring encounters. A total of 200 runs is also chasable at this ground.

Up to now, five matches have been played in Sharjah. The teams batting first has won three matches and two matches have been won by teams while chasing. Kolkata Knight Riders have played one match at Sharjah Cricket Team, which they lost to Delhi Capitals while chasing. RCB have not played in Sharah in IPL 2020, this would be Royal Challengers Bangalore first match at the pocket-size ground of Sharjah.

Also Read- Tomorrow's IPL Match venue and pitch report

Since, RCB vs KKR venue, Sharjah Cricket Stadium is not gigantic, it can result in the twist in the race of orange cap. Players like Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Andre Russell etc can score big and make their way into the battle of the highest run-scorer of IPL 13. The points table will also be revamped after the match.