RCB vs RR Live Score Updates: RR sets a target of 155 runs for Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB vs RR Live Score Updates: Royal Challengers Bangalore taking on

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Oct 03, 2020 18:11 IST
RCB vs RR Live Score Updates: RR sets a target of 155 runs for Royal Challengers Bangalore
RCB vs RR Live Score Updates

RCB vs RR Live Score Updates: Virat Kohli's Royal Challengers Bangalore taking on Steve Smith-led Rajasthan Royals will lock horns in a mouth-watering encounter at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. The match will begin from 2 PM Local Time and 3:30 IST. After winning the toss, Rajasthan Royals elected to bat first against RCB. 

They start with badly as lost their key players in quick succession, skipper Steve Smith gets earlier of just scoring 5 runs. On the other end, Buttler plays some eye-catching shots but he departs as well in 22(11) at a score of 27 runs in SRH total. Rajasthan Royals after that, they lose their wicket on a regular interval. However, A fine knock in the middle-order came from the youngster Mahipal Lomror who played a brilliant inning of 47 of 39 balls with one four and 3 maximum. Looking for a big shot, he miscues it and finds Padikkal at long-off. Chahal finishes with 3-24 from his four overs and now has the most wickets in IPL 2020 along with Mohammed Shami.

With a six for Tewatia over deep square leg and Archer's inside edge for a four, RR manages 13 off the 18th overs bowled by Saini. They finish the inning to 154/6 in 20 overs.

From RCB's points of view Chahal doing a fine job with the ball again and he finishes his figure with 3/24 and Udana also gets 2/41.

Now, RCB gets a target of 155 runs, let's find here the reply to the stiff total.

Follow RCB vs RR, IPL 2020, Live here: RCB vs RR Live Cricket Score and Updates

RCB vs RR Playing XI:

Rajasthan Royals - Steven Smith(c), Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler(w), Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Tom Curran, Shreyas Gopal, Jofra Archer, Jaydev Unadkat

Royal Challengers Bangalore - Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Adam Zampa, Yuzvendra Chahal