RCB vs RR Head To Head overall: Rajasthan Royals slightly better than the Royal Challengers

IPL 2020 RCB vs RR Head to head overall: IPL 2009 winners Rajasthan Royals have a much better record against Virat Kohli's Men in Red in the overall history. They faced 21 times, RR has won 10 and 8 won by RCB and the remaining three matches have no result.

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Oct 03, 2020 12:10 IST
RCB vs RR Head To Head overall: Rajasthan Royals slightly better than the Royal Challengers
IPL 2020 RR vs RCB Head to head stats

RCB vs RR Head To Head overall: The 15th match of the Indian Premier League DreamIPL 2020 will be played between Rajasthan Royals and Royals Challengers Bangalore today at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. Royal Challengers Bangalore defeated Rohit Sharma's Mumbai Indians in a nail-biting super over. On the other hand, Steve Smith and their young guys are doing a tremendous job in their first two games but they lost to Kolkata Knight Riders by a big margin of 37 runs as they fell short while chasing a stiff target of 175 runs set by Dinesh Karthik and Co. Rajasthan Royals have slightly better records against Royal Challengers Bangalore while facing head to head each other in a total of 21 matches played between them in which RR has won 10 and RCB has won 8 matches and 3 matches have no result. Rajasthan Royals are currently at the 3rd position behind KKR in the points table. On the other hand, Virat's Men in Red were at the 4th place with 4 points from their three matches. 

Also Read - RCB vs RR IPL 2020 Match Prediction: Dream11 Fantasy Cricket Tips for Match No. 15

RCB vs RR Head to head overall:

Played Won by RR Won by RCB Tie No Result
21 10 8 0 3

Look at here the full stats & results between RR and RCB:

Date Winner Won by Venue
26 April 2008 Rajasthan Royals 7 Wickets Bengaluru
17 May 2008 Rajasthan Royals 65 Runs Jaipur
18 April 2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 75 Runs Cape Town
7 May 2009 Rajasthan Royals 7 Wickets Centurion
18 March 2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 Wickets Bengaluru
14 April 2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 5 Wickets Jaipur
19 April 2011 Abandoned   Bengaluru
11 May 2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore 9 Wickets Jaipur
15 April 2012 Rajasthan Royals 59 Runs Bengaluru
23 April 2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore 46 Runs Jaipur
20 April 2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore 7 Wickets Bengaluru
29 April 2013 Rajasthan Royals 4 Wickets Jaipur
26 April 2014 Rajasthan Royals 6 Wickets Abu Dhabi
11 May 2014 Rajasthan Royals 5 Wickets Bengaluru
24 April 2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore 9 Wickets Ahmedabad
29 April 2015 No Result   Bengaluru
20 May 2015 (Eliminator) Royal Challengers Bangalore 71 Runs Pune
15 April 2018 Rajasthan Royals 18 Runs Bengaluru
19 May 2018 Rajasthan Royals 30 Runs Jaipur
3 April 2019 Rajasthan Royals 7 Wickets Jaipur

IPL 2020 RCB vs RR Full Squad:

Royal Challenger Bangalore - Virat Kohli (Captain), Parthiv Patel (Wk), AB de Villiers, Chris Morris, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shivam Dubey, Aaron Finch, Umesh Yadav, Adam Zampa, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Dale Steyn, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Isuru Udana, Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Ahamad, Joshua Philippe and Pavan Deshpande

Rajasthan Royals Full Squad - Steven Smith(Captain), Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler(Wk), Ankit Rajpoot, Rahul Tewatia, Robin Uthappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mayank Markande, Kartik Tyagi, Tom Curran, Andrew Tye, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Aniruddha Joshi, Akash Singh 

Virat Kohli-led Royal Challenger Banglore will clash against Rajasthan Royals on October 3, 2020, on Monday. It will start at 2 PM Local time and 3:30 PM IST at the Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.