RCB vs KXIP IPL 2020: Head to head records overall

RCB vs KXIP IPL 2020: Here are the head to head records of Royal Challenger Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab in which Virat's Men in Red win 11 times and KL Rahul and Co win the other 12 matches in IPL history as they played a total of 23 matches

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Sep 24, 2020 10:46 IST
RCB vs KXIP IPL 2020: Head to head records overall
RCB vs KXIP IPL 2020: Head to heads in IPL history

RCB vs KXIP IPL 2020 Head To Heads in IPL's: Indian National cricket team, as well as Royal Challenger Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli, will face off KL Rahul-led Kings XI Punjab in their second encounter today at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai. Bangalore-based franchise RCB starrer Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers will be eyeing on their consecutive wins against KL Rahul and Chris Gayle starrer Kings XI Punjab. However, KL Rahul and Chris Gayle starrer will be looking to bounce back again as they lost their previous encounter against Delhi Capitals in a most controversial decision given by the on-field Umpire and finally they lost in the super over to Delhi Capitals.

Read Also - IPL 2020: Kings XI Punjab Strengths and Weaknesses

Let's look at stats as given below:

Played Won by KXIP Won by RCB Tie No Result
23 12 11 0 0

RCB vs KXIP Head to head overall analysis:

Date Winner Won by Venue
5 May 2008 Kings XI Punjab 6 Wickets Bengaluru
12 May 2008 Kings XI Punjab 9 Wickets Mohali
24 April 2009 Kings XI Punjab 7 Wickets Durban
1 May 2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Runs Durban
16 March 2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Bengaluru
2 April 2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Wickets Mohali
6 May 2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore 85 Runs Bengaluru
17 May 2011 Kings XI Punjab 111 Runs Dharamsala
20 April 2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore 5 Wickets Mohali
2 May 2012 Kings XI Punjab 4 Wickets Bengaluru
6 May 2013 Kings XI Punjab 6 Wickets Mohali
14 May 2013 Kings XI Punjab 7 Wickets Bengaluru
28 April 2014 Kings XI Punjab 5 Wickets Dubai
9 May 2014 Kings XI Punjab 32 Runs Bengaluru
6 May 2015 Royal Challengers Bangalore 138 Runs Bengaluru
13 May 2015 Kings XI Punjab 22 Runs Mohali
9 May 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 Run Mohali
18 May 2016 Royal Challengers Bangalore 82 Runs Bengaluru
10 April 2017 Kings XI Punjab 8 Wickets Indore
5 May 2017 Kings XI Punjab 16 Runs Bengaluru
13 April 2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore 4 Wickets Bengaluru
14 May 2018 Royal Challengers Bangalore 10 Wickets Indore
13 April 2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Mohali

RCB vs KXIP IPL 2020 Squads:

Royal Challenger Bangalore - Virat Kohli (C), Parthiv Patel (Wicket-keeper), AB de Villiers, Chris Morris, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shivam Dubey, Aaron Finch, Umesh Yadav, Adam Zampa, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Dale Steyn, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Isuru Udana, Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Ahamad, Joshua Philippe and Pavan Deshpande

Kings XI Punjab - K L Rahul(C & wk), Chris Gayle, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Hardus Viljoen, Prabhsimran Singh, Sheldon Cottrell, Mohammed Shami, Jimmy Neesham, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Jagadeesha Suchith, Murugan Ashwin, Krishnappa Gowtham, Karun Nair, Ishan Porel and Tajinder Singh