IPL 2020: Rajasthan Royals Full Schedule and Results

Rajasthan Royals will face Chennai Super Kings in their opening encounter on 22nd September. Steve Smith is the captain of the team.

By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Oct 10, 2020 16:02 IST
IPL 2020: Rajasthan Royals Full Schedule and Results
Rajasthan Royals Players celebrating after taking a wicket.

The Board of control for cricket in India (BCCI) has finally announced the schedule of IPL 2020.  The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League will be held in UEA this year. BCCI took the decision to shift IPL venue from India to UEA due to Corona Virus pandemic.  The tournaments will start on 19th September 2020 and will be wind up on 10th November 2020. Rajasthan Royals are set to start their Indian Premier League 2020 campaign against Chennai Super Kings on 22nd September at Sharjah.  

Also Read- IPL 2020 FULL SCHEDULE 

Prior to 2020 season Rajasthan royals retained 11 players and released same numbers of players. They traded Ajinkya Rahane to Delhi Capitals, Krishnappa Gowtham to Kings XI Punjab and Dhawal Kulkarni to Mumbai Indians. To fill the place, they bought in Mayank Markande, Rahul Tewatia and Ankit Rajpoot. Paddy Upton was sacked by the management and Andrew McDonald was named as his replacement for the post head coach for IPL2020.  Steve Smith was named as team captain.  

Here is IPL 2020 full schedule of Rajasthan Royals  

Rajasthan Royals IPL 2020 full schedule with date, time and venue  

1st MATCH– Rajasthan Royals Vs Chennai Super Kings: 22nd September, 7:30 PM (IST) at Sharjah.    

2nd MATCH- Rajasthan Royals Vs Kings XI Punjab: 27th September, 7:30 PM (IST) at Sharjah. 

3rd MATCH- Rajasthan Royals Vs Kolkata Knight Riders: 30th September, 7:30 PM(IST) at Dubai.  

4th MATCH- Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rajasthan Royals:  3rd October, 3:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi.  

5th MATCH- Mumbai Indians Vs Rajasthan Royals:  6th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi.  

6th MATCH- Rajasthan Royals Vs Delhi Capitals: 9th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Sharjah. 

7th MATCH- SunRisers Hyderabad Vs Rajasthan Royals: 11th October, 3:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

8th MATCH- Delhi Capitals Vs Rajasthan Royals: 14th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai.  

9th MATCH- Royal Challengers Bangalore Vs Rajasthan Royals:  17th October, 3:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

10th MATCH- Chennai Super Kings Vs Rajasthan Royals:  19th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi. 

11th MATCH- Rajasthan Royals Vs SunRisers Hyderabad: 22nd October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

12th MATCH- Rajasthan Royals Vs Delhi Capitals: 25th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi. 

13th MATCH- Kings XI Punjab Vs Rajasthan Royals:  30th October, 7:30 PM (IST) at Abu Dhabi. 

14th MATCH- Kolkata Knight Riders Vs Rajasthan Royals: 1st November, 7:30 PM (IST) at Dubai. 

Also Read- Full schedule of CSKMIRCB, KKRKXIPSRH and DC

IPL 2020: Rajasthan Royals Match Results

Date and Venue Opponent Result
September 22
Chennai Super Kings  RR won by 16 Runs
September 27
Kings XI Punjab RR won  by 4 wickets
September 30
Kolkata Knight Riders RR lost by 37 Runs
October 3
Abu Dhabi
Royal Challengers 
RR lost by 8 Wickets
October 6
Abu Dhabi
Mumbai Indians RR lost by 57 Runs
October 9
Delhi Capitals RR lost by 46 Runs

Rajasthan Royals full Squad for Dream11 IPL 2020 

Steven Smith(captain), Ben Stokes, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Ankit Rajpoot, Rahul Tewatia, Robin Uthappa, Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Aaron, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mayank Markande, Kartik Tyagi, Tom Curran, Andrew Tye, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Oshane Thomas, Shashank Singh, Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Aniruddha Joshi, Akash Singh