By Bhawna Rawat, Updated : Aug 05, 2020 12:23 IST
Pakistan & England announces its squad for the upcoming three match test series

England Vs Pakistan three match test series to begin from today, 1st test match will be played in Old Trafford Manchester from 3:30PM (IST). England to host 3rd international tournament amid Covid-19 pandemic.  

Pakistan’s official cricket twitter handle announced its 16man squad for the coming test series & stated that the boys are ready & are raring to go! Old Trafford is set for a gripping battle.  

Pakistan’s head coach & chief selector  Mishab-ul-Haq has not ruled out the possibility of playing two spinners in the 1st match.  

Whereas England have named an unchanged 14man squad for the 1st of their three tests against Pakistan.   

England Squad: Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Jofra Archer, Dominic Bess, Stuart Board, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler (Wicket Keeper), Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Ollie Pope, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood. 

Pakistan Squad: Azhar Ali (Captain), Bbar Azam, Abid Ali, Asad Ali, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Imam-ul-Haq, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket Keeper), Naseem Shah, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shah Masood, Sohail Khan & Yasir Shah.  

Read also: England Vs Ireland 3rd ODI: Ireland chased down 329