PAK vs SA 3rd T20: Pakistan make three changes, Fortuin replaces Stuurman for the Proteas

Pakistan vs South Africa PAK vs SA 3rd T20: Pakistan have won the toss and have opted to field first. Zahid Mahmood, the 32-year-old leggie - received his maiden Pakistan cap from Pakistan legendary bowler Waqar Younis.

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Feb 14, 2021 18:56 IST
PAK vs SA 3rd T20: Pakistan make three changes, Fortuin replaces Stuurman for the Proteas
Pakistan vs South Africa PAK vs SA 3rd T20. (Image source: ICC Twitter handle)

Pakistan vs South Africa PAK vs SA 3rd T20: In the final T20I between Pakistan and South Africa, Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore continues to be the battleground. The three-match T20I series is currently tied with 1-1. The hosts won the longest format by 2-0, but the contest wasn't one-sided in the shortest format. South Africa just couldn't win key moments. They came close to registering a win in the first T20I but missed it by just 3 runs. The PAK vs SA Playing XI for the final T20I underlined below in the article.

Babar Azam-led Pakistan side is in great touch in recent times and they will aim to earn T20I ranking points with an eye on the 2021 ICC World Cup. Zahid Mahmood, the 32-year-old leggie has been received his maiden Pakistan cap from former Pakistan legendary bowler Waqar Younis.

Pakistan team has make three changes in the form of Asif Ali, Hasan Ali, and Zahid Mahmood (debut) by replacing Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah and Haris Rauf. They have two leg-spinners in their playing XI. For South Africa, Bjorn Fortuin comes in for Glenton Stuurman. So, both teams are expecting spin to play a big role in the series decider match.

Pakistan vs South Africa Playing XIs:

South Africa Playing XI:

  1. Janneman Malan
  2. Reeza Hendricks
  3. JJ Smuts
  4. Pite van Biljon
  5. Heinrich Klaasen (C/WK)
  6. David Miller
  7. Andile Phehlukwayo
  8. Dwaine Pretorius
  9. Bjorn Fortuin*
  10. Lutho Sipamla
  11. Tabraiz Shamsi

Pakistan Playing XI:

  1. Babar Azam (Captain)
  2. Mohammad Rizwan (Wicket-keeper)
  3. Haider Ali
  4. Hussain Talat
  5. Asif Ali*
  6. Faheem Ashraf
  7. Mohammad Nawaz
  8. Usman Qadir
  9. Hasan Ali*
  10. Shaheen Afridi
  11. Zahid Mahmood*


Pakistan Squad: Mohammad Rizwan(w), Babar Azam(c), Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Usman Qadir, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Zafar Gohar, Asif Ali, Amad Butt, Aamer Yamin, Hasan Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Danish Aziz, Mohammad Hasnain, Zahid Mahmood

South Africa Squad: Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, JJ Smuts, Pite van Biljon, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen(w/c), Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Glenton Stuurman, Lutho Sipamla, Tabraiz Shamsi, Junior Dala, George Linde, Bjorn Fortuin, Okuhle Cele, Ryan Rickelton, Nandre Burger, Jacques Snyman