By Bhawna Rawat, Updated : Aug 19, 2020 12:13 IST
Pak tour of Eng: England names 14-man squad for Pakistan T-20 series


  • Eng vs Pak T-20 series to begin from 28 August.  

  • England announced their 14-man squad. 

  • Eoin Morgan will lead the T-20 team. 

In Pakistan tour of England, the next series after the third test match between the two teams will be T-20, which will begin from 28 August in Old Trafford Manchester. 

England & Pakistan will be playing their third & final test match from 21 August to 25 August in Rose Bowl, Southampton. After which they will indulge in T-20 series from 28 August to 1 September.  

As of now England have announced their 14-man squad for the matches. Eoin Morgan will lead the team with including Jonny Bairstow, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy among others. Stokes & Archer are not in the T-20 team. England have also named Pat Brown, Liam Livingstone & Reece Topley as reserves. 

England will next host Australia from September 4, for the T-20 & ODI series prior to IPL 2020.  

Whereas Pakistan is yet to name their squad for upcoming T20 series with host country England. All the matches will be played in Old Trafford, Manchester, it will also be a no-in person match. The match will begin from 10:30PM (IST), 2:30PM (local).  

READ ALSO: CPL T20 TKR vs GUY Highlights