By Bhawna Rawat, Updated : Aug 05, 2020 18:23 IST
IPL 2020: Tournament to begin from 19th September, Opening in Sharjah

The IPL is to be played in UAE this year from 19th & the final is expected to be played on 10th November, as announced by BCCI.  

Earlier the tournament was postponed due to Covid-19 there are various changes which will take place this year. There will be ten-double headers, matches will be played in 3 venues Abu Dhabi, Dubai & Sharjah of UAE.  

The four time & last year’s champion Mumbai Indians (MI) will be looking forward to win the trophy this year too. Chennai Super Kings (CSK) would want to avenge last season’s final defeat & notch their fourth IPL crown. 

Whereas teams like Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) & Rajasthan Royals (RR) would be gearing up more strong like they do every year, & will try to win the champion tag this year. 

Elsewhere Delhi Capitals (DC), Kings XI Punjab & Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) would be hoping to break ‘never winning any season title myth’ & script their first triumph this year. 

 Read also: Pak Vs Eng 1st Test Match