By Bhawna Rawat, Updated : Aug 13, 2020 16:11 IST
IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) one of the greatest team of Indian Premier League!

Sunrisers Hyderabad have two IPL titles earlier as Deccan Chargers and the present Sunrisers Hyderabad. Their team consists of mighty players, they are one of the greatest contenders of IPL 2020 & they can indeed win the title this year! 

David Warner has taken over captaincy from Kane Williamson! Both of them have managed to lead with great pride & bought best out of their teams as well as emerged one of the greatest batsmen of the IPL. David Warner is in form and the responsibility has always fired him on to do bigger things. The dual role of captain and the premier batsman of Sunrisers is sure to give him much more this time.  

Then they have some really wonderful players like Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, all match-winners on their own. Perhaps, no other team has got so long a list of impact players. They have useful all-rounders too in Vijay Shankar and Mitchell Marsh, having balance in the team. 

Hyderabad has failed to work as a team and tried to bank on individual brilliance to achieve result!! Hopefully, Warner and his mode of captaincy can change the trend for them this year in UAE. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been their key bowler over the years, making important contributions at the start of the innings as well as at the death overs too. But over the last year or so, the pacer has lost lot of time to injury and rehabilitation and the coronavirus-forced break. It remains to be seen whether Bhuvneshwar can lift the performance to the mark this time around. It will have a crucial bearing on their fortunes?? 

Read also: IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings squad

SRH Squad:

David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sreevats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabien Allem, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav. 

IPL 2020 will be starting from 19th September in UAE, the first match will be played between Mumbai Indians & Chennai Super Kings. 

Read also: IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings squad