By Bhawna Rawat, Updated : Aug 11, 2020 10:53 IST
IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians the most successful team of Indian Premier League!

BCCI announced that the 13th edition of IPL will be held in UAE, amid increasing scare of Covid-19 in India. After the announcement all the team & players have started to gear up for the tournament, players have started hitting-off the grounds.  

As of now the schedule & detailed Standard Operation Procedure have not been made yet public, till then Let’s talk about the most successful team of IPL, four-time title holders Mumbai Indians (MI). 

From 2013, Mumbai Indians have won IPL champion title every alternate year & have become the most successful team. The change in captaincy midway through the 2013 season worked wonders for Rohit Sharma as he took the charge of MI & then their destiny swayed a big way. 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 & now will Mumbai Indians win IPL title this year too? 

Mumbai Indians squad is substantial & they have high chances of winning the title this year too! Rohit Sharma possesses the quality the way he bats over the last few years, it’s slightly surprising that he hasn’t dominated an IPL season top run scorer’s list. His franchise had named him ‘HITMAN’ & ever since he is known as ROHITMAN & the most successful captain of IPL.  

His team consists of various other substantial players like Pandya Brothers, Bumrah, Quinton de Kock, Malinga, Pollard, McClenaghan & has a tournament winning squad.  MI’s biggest strength seems to be their core set of players who they have constantly backed. After the 2019 season, they retained as many as 18 players and most of them would walk into the playing XI. Yet, they went ahead and bought six players, strengthening an already strong squad. 

Earlier Mumbai Indians had rough stats in IPL, as they failed to even reach the play-offs in the 1st two seasons, but after 2013 their fortune changed & aftermath, we all know they went on becoming the most successful IPL team ever.  

The ongoing heckle for BCCI is the hunt for its title sponsorship for IPL 2020 & BCCI wants to complete the process soon so they can further focus on the execution of the IPL 2020 in UAE. 

IPL 2020 will be starting from 19 September to 10 November in UAE. The first match will be played between Mumbai Indians & Chennai Super Kings.   

Read also:  England Vs Pakistan Test Match: ‘Pak can still win the series’- Inzamam-ul-Haq