By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Oct 16, 2020 19:08 IST
MI vs KKR Playing 11: Dinesh Karthik resigns from KKR's captaincy, Morgan takes charge
IPL 2020 MI vs KKR Playing XI

MI vs KKR Playing XI - Defending Champions Mumbai Indians(MI) will go face to face with Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) in their next marquee encounter today at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. All set for this upcoming biggest rivalry of this edition of fantasy cricket league i.e. Dream11 IPL 2020. The match will begin at its normal time of 6 PM Local and 7:30 PM according to the IST. Both are going pretty well so far and found themselves in a much better situation. Both will want to go up next with their best playing 11 without much changes.

Under Rohit Sharma's captaincy, the Mumbai side will be doing a fabulous work done and undoubtedly they become the first team to qualifying for the playoffs. Meanwhile, Knight Riders are also looking in great touch but their records against the Indians was not impressive but they tried hard and change their tactics in a proper way against the table-toppers.

KKR skipper Dinesh Karthik resigns from captaincy

Ahead of tonight's biggest rivalry between Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians, KKR skipper Dinesh Karthik steps down as their captain. England's ODI team captain Eoin Morgan takes charge from him. Karthik today revealed that he is now focussing more on his batting skills and want to take his side to the semis since 2018. So, it's quite a big decision which came after the half-way mark in the tournament. Let's see how Morgan will handle the Knight Riders side in the remaining half of the ongoing season of IPL 2020.

Hitman Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians are currently leading the IPL Points Table with 10 points from their 7 matches with a better Net Run Rate while two-time Champions Knight Riders are at the 4th spot with 8 points from 7 matches they have been played so far. Both teams have a mix-up tournament till now after the half-way mark this season of Dream11 IPL 2020.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(C), Quinton de Kock(Wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(C), Dinesh Karthik(Wk), Andre Russell, Chris Green, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna

Read Also - Check Captain & Vice-captain for Match 32 b/w Mumbai Indians and Knight Riders

Full Squads of Mumbai Indians & Kolkata Knight Riders:

Mumbai Indians(MI)

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Quinton de Kock, Sherfane Rutherford, Suryakumar Yadav, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwary, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Mohsin Khan, Prince Balwant Rai Singh, Digvijay Deshmukh, Hardik Pandya, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ishan Kishan, Aditya Tare

Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR)

Dinesh Karthik (C), Andre Russell, Harry Gurney, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarti, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, Nikhil Naik, Pravin Tambe, M Siddharth

MI vs KKR Live Streaming details:

The match between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders will be live-streamed on Star sports network. The live streaming will be available on Disney+Hotsar. In those foreign countries where Hotstar is not available, the match will be Live Streamed on YuppTV.