By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Oct 18, 2020 15:20 IST
KKR vs SRH Playing 11 Match 35: Both teams make two changes for today's must-win encounter
IPL 2020: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing 11

KKR vs SRH Playing 11: In the 35th match of Indian Premier League(IPL), Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) will face off with David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) in their next encounter today's double-header Sunday at Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. The match will begin from 7:30 PM IST. KKR has had a mixed season thus far and they will go up next with their best playing 11 against the Sunrisers side.

KKR make two changes Kuldeep Yadav and Lockie Ferguson comes in, for Green and Prasidh Krishna. SRH replaces Shahbaz Nadeem and Khaleel Ahmed by Abdul Samad and Basil Thampi

SRH, on the other side, has also not been so impressive this season in the fantasy cricket league i.e. Dream11 IPL 2020. Both team likely to go with their same lineup. So, it seems to be an exciting rivalry between these two most consistent sides when they clash for the second time in reverse order. KKR makes a big change in captaincy as the 2019 World Cup-winning captain Eoin Morgan replacing Dinesh Karthik a few days ago.

With top 3 teams winning so many of their games, there is a really good chance for the 4th team to get into playoffs with even six wins. And that will keep the three teams who are in the race of playoffs i.e. KKR, SRH and CSK.

ALSO READ: SRH vs KKR: Venue and Pitch Report of the second leg between Hyderabad and Kolkata

Eoin Morgan and Co are currently standing at 4th place in the points table with 8 points from their 7 matches while Sunrisers are at below half with 6 points from eight matches they have been played so far. Knight Riders win the first of the two matches played between them earlier in the tournament. 

Take a look at the Playing 11 of KKR vs SRH match:

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w), Eoin Morgan(c), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Basil Thampi

Read also: KKR spinner Sunil Narine has been cleared by the IPL’s suspect bowling action committee

Full Squads:

Kolkata Knight Riders

Dinesh Karthik (C), Andre Russell, Harry Gurney, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarti, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, Nikhil Naik, Pravin Tambe, M Siddharth  

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kane Williamson, David Warner (Captain), Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Jonny Bairstow, Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammad Nabi, Shreevats Goswami, Basil Thampi, Abhishek Sharma, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, T Natarajan, Sandeep Bavanaka, Sanjay Yadav, Abdul Samad