Live Now

IPL 2020 KKR vs MI Live Score and Commentary: Mumbai Indians beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 49 runs

IPL 2020 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians: Follow the Live score and Commentary of KKR vs MI clash in Abu Dhabi.

By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Sep 23, 2020 23:54 IST
IPL 2020 KKR vs MI Live Score and Commentary: Mumbai Indians beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 49 runs
IPL 2020 KKR vs MI Live Score and Commentary

IPL 2020 KKR vs MI Live Score and Commentary: The 5th match of the 13th season of the Indian Premier League will be played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians. The match will start at 7:30 PM (IST) at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. It would be a battle between the two best cricketers Dinesh Karthik and Rohit Sharma. 

Match Over

Mumbai Indians won the match by 49 Runs.

Score Update

Boult to Nikhil Naik, out 


Score Update

Burmah strikes another for Mumbai Indians. This time Eoin Morgan. 

KKR-101/6 after 15.4 overs

Bumrah to Russell, BOWLED!!! 

It this match over for KKR 


Score Update

100 comes up for KKR 

KKR-100/4 after 15 overs

Score Update

Score after 14 overs

KKR 90-4

Andre Russell 2(6)

Eoin Morgan 15(16)

Score update

Pollard to Nitish Rana, out. It looks like the ball is going for a six but it went straight to Pandya hand.


Score Update

Big Blow for Kolkata Knight Riders Captian Dinesh Karthik is gone. 

Dinesh Karthik 30(23)


Score Update

Score after 8 overs

KKR 54-2

Dinesh Karthik 22(15)

Nitish Rana 16(12)

Score Update

Sunil Narine gone. Nitish Rana is next on the crease

KKR-25/2 in 5 overs 

Score Update

Score after 4 overs

KKR 19-1

Dinesh Karthik 4(5)

Sunil Narine 8(8)

Score Update

KKR lose it first wickets, Shubham gill 7 (11).

KKR- 14/1 in 2.4 overs

Score Update

Kolkata Knight Riders start the chase. Maiden over by rent boult 

KKR- 0/0 after 1 over 

Innings over

MI-195/5 in 20 overs 

Rohit Sharma highest run scorer

80 runs in 54 balls

Comedy of error here in Dubai

Hardik Pandya got hit wicket. 

MI-180/5 in 18.3 overs

Score Update

Mavi got another big wicket. This time its Rohit Sharma 

Rohit sharma c cummins b mavi 80 (54)


Score Update

Score after 17 overs

MI 167-3

Hardik Pandya 15(9)

Rohit Sharma 73(50)

Score Update

Sunil Narine completes his 4 over. (1-22)

MI- 148/3 after 16 overs 

Score Update

Score after 14 overs

MI 132-2

Saurabh Tiwary 7(7)

Rohit Sharma 70(47)

Score Update

Rohit Sharma completes his first half-century of IPL 2020

Score after 12 overs


Rohit Sharma 51 (39)

Saurabh Tiwary 2 (3)

Score Update

 Suryakumar Yadav Run Out!! 

 Suryakumar Yadav run out (Narine/Morgan) 47(28) 

MI-98/2 after 10.5 overs 

Score Update

Score after 8 overs

MI 83-1

Suryakumar Yadav 39(18)

Rohit Sharma 41(27)

Hitman doing what he does best

Captain Rohit Sharma is on 38 runs for 25 balls

MI- 72/1 after 7 overs

Score Update

Mumbai Indians lost just one wicket in the powerplay. Can they capitalise this good start?

Score after 6 overs

MI 59-1

Rohit Sharma 27(20)

Suryakumar Yadav 29(13)

Score Update

Score after 3 overs

MI 24-1

Suryakumar Yadav 16(6)

Rohit Sharma 6(9)

Score Update

Shivam Mavi to De kock OUT!!!

De Kock c Nikhil Nayak b Mavi 1 (3)


Score Update

Rohit hitting first six of the match 

Score after one over 


Match Starts

Rohit Sharma and De Kock coming out to bat for Mumbai Indians. Can they provide a good start to the team?

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing 11

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Nikhil Naik, Pat Cummins, Kuldeep Yadav, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi

Mumbai Indians Playing XI

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwary, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah

Toss Update

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and invited Mumbai Inidians to bat first

Toss Update

Five minutes left for the toss to happen

Posing before the clash

Just one hour for the match.

Here is both the Captians record in IPL