IPL 2020 DC vs CSK Match Preview: Venue, Pitch Report and timings of the Match

IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals and Chennai Super Kings will exchange blows in the 34th match of Indian Premier League 2020. Here are the preview, Venue, Pitch Report and timings of the match.

By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Oct 16, 2020 18:02 IST
IPL 2020 DC vs CSK Match Preview: Venue, Pitch Report and timings of the Match
DC vs CSK Match 34 Preview

IPL 2020 DC vs CSK: The second match of the day and 34th match of the Indian Premier League season 2020 will see Delhi Capitals going up against Chennai Super Kings. Chennai desperately need a win to keep their playoffs chances alive. Here is the preview of Delhi Capitals (DC) versus Chennai Super Kings (CSK) match.

The venue of the fixture is Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Sharjah is the shortest ground among all the three venues. The pitch at Sharjah stadium is clean as it provides no help to bowlers and batsmen. The timings of the night match are as follows, kick off at 7:30 PM (Indian Standard Time) and 6:00 PM (United Arab Emirates Time).

Also Read- DC vs CSK Best Dream11 Team for you

Sharjah Pitch Report- With no help or assistance to the bowlers and batsmen teams are going to field a balanced line-up. A high scoring match is expected as the ground is tiny a boundaries ropes not too far. Numerous time the season teams have scored more than 200 runs in 20 overs at Sharjah. 

In match 7 of the edition DC and CSK were up against each other. Delhi Capitals won the match by 44 runs. The reverse fixture is the perfect opportunity for the Chennai Super Kings to take revenge of defeat in the previous encounter.

Delhi Capitals are leading the IPL 2020 Points tally with 12 points in eight matches. Chennai Super Kings are having a drastic season and they are at sixth position in the standings. CSK have managed to win only three matches this season. 

Full Players list of DC and CSK

DC - Shreyas Iyer(Captain), Rishabh Pant, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Axar Patel, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada, Amit Mishra, Alex Carey, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, Prithvi Shaw, Ishant Sharma, Avesh khan, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Harshal Patel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Tushar Deshpande and Lalit Yadav.

CSK - MS Dhoni (Captain) Narayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Ravindra Jadeja, M Vijay, Josh Hazlewood, Kedar Jadhav, Karn Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Monu Kumar, Shane Watson, Sai Kishore