Live Now

IPL 2020 CSK vs SRH Live Score and Commentary: SunRisers Hyderabad won match by 7 runs

IPL 2020 CSK vs SRH Live Score and Commentary: Follow the Live Score and Commentary of Chennai Super Kings vs SunRisers Hyderabad clash in Dubai.

By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Oct 02, 2020 23:45 IST
IPL 2020 CSK vs SRH Live Score and Commentary: SunRisers Hyderabad won match by 7 runs
IPL 2020 CSK vs SRH Live Score and Commentary

IPL 2020 CSK vs SRH Live Score and Commentary: 

MS Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL title three on occasions and they have made the playoffs every season they were being a part of. Mahendra Singh Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings will face David Warner and Co in their next fixture at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. The match will start at 6 PM Local time and 7:30 IST. Chennai Super Kings has started well on this tournament as they outplay the defending champions Mumbai Indians in their opening encounter of Dream11 IPL 2020 last week. After that, they lose their next two games. They are at the bottom of the points table with 4 points from three matches.

Also Read- CSK vs SRH Head to Head record in IPL

On the other hand, David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad started their campaign with two straight loses but in the previous match against Delhi Capitals, they come back stronger and manages to win the match comprehensively by 15 runs in the end. So, they will be looking for a consecutive win here against CSK but it won't be an easy task for them.

Match Over

after 20 overs

CSK 157/5

SunRisers Hyderabad beat Chennai Super Kings by Seven Runs

Score Update

Score after 17 overs

CSK 102-4

Ravindra Jadeja 38(31)

MS Dhoni 24(27)

Score Update

Score after 14 overs

CSK 71-4

Ravindra Jadeja 16(21)

MS Dhoni 16(19)

Score Update

Score after 11 overs

CSK 55-4

MS Dhoni 13(14)

Ravindra Jadeja 4(8)

Score Update

Abdul Samad to Kedar Jadhav out. 

Kedar Jadhav c Warner b Abdul Samad 3(10)

Score Update

Score after 8 overs

CSK 41-3

Kedar Jadhav 3(9)

MS Dhoni 3(5)

Important wicket for SRH

T Natarajan to Rayudu, out Bowled!

 Rayudu b T Natarajan 8(9)

CSK 26/2 (5.1)

Score Update

Score after 4 overs

CSK 13-1

Ambati Rayudu 7(7)

Faf du Plessis 3(11)

CSK Start their Chase

Score after 1 overs

CSK 1-0

Shane Watson 0(2)

Faf du Plessis 1(4)

End of SRH Innings

Score after 20 overs

SRH 164-5

Priyam Garg 51(26)

Abdul Samad 8(6)

Score Update

Score after 19 overs

SRH 157-5

Priyam Garg 50(23)

Abdul Samad 3(2)

Score Update

Score after 18 overs

SRH 146-5

Priyam Garg 42(19)

Score Update

Score after 16 overs

SRH 111-4

Priyam Garg 15(10)

Abhishek Sharma 25(20)

Score Update

Score after 14 overs

SRH 91-4

Priyam Garg 5(4)

Abhishek Sharma 17(14)

Score Update

Score after 12 overs

SRH 71-4

Abhishek Sharma


Priyam Garg


Score Update

Score after 9 overs

SRH 60-2

David Warner 21(23)

Kane Williamson 7(7)


Manish Pandey gone. 

Manish Pandey c Sam Curran b SN Thakur 29(21) 

SRH 47/2 in 7.1 Overs

Score Update

Score after 7 overs

SRH 47-1

David Warner 15(19)

Manish Pandey 29(20)

Score Update

Score after 5 overs

SRH 33-1

Manish Pandey 25(16)

David Warner 6(11)

Score Update

Score after 3 overs

SRH 18-1

David Warner 3(6)

Manish Pandey 14(9)

Score Update

Score after 1 overs

SRH 6-1

Manish Pandey 4(2)

David Warner 1(1)

Toss Update

SunRisers Hyderabad won the toss and decided to bat first

Playing 11 of CSK

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Piyush Chawla, Deepak Chahar

Playing 11 of SRH

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner(c), Jonny Bairstow(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Priyam Garg, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan

Toss Update

SunRisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to bowl first

Chennai Super Kings Arrive