India tour of Australia 2020-21: BCCI announces India's T20, ODI and Tests squads, Rohit Sharma not named

India tour of Australia 2020-21: India will be touring Australia in November to take part in four Test matches, three ODIs and three T20Is. Hitman Rohit Sharma has not been named in the squads for the Australia tour by Board of Control Cricket in India.

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Oct 27, 2020 15:42 IST
India tour of Australia 2020-21: BCCI announces India's T20, ODI and Tests squads, Rohit Sharma not named
India's T20, ODI, Test Squad, Players List for Australia Tour

India tour of Australia: India's T20, ODI, Test Squads

The Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI) Senior National Selection Committee on Monday announced the Indian squads for the upcoming Australian tour of Test, ODI, and T20I squads. BCCI meeting was held via video-conference on the same day. The big surprise in the selection that Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma has not been picked in any of the three squads for the Aussies tour. The National Selectional Panel named the squads for four Tests, three One-Day Internationals and three Twenty20 Internationals on November 27, 2020 to January 19, 2021 tour.

However, Mumbai Indians captain ''Hitman'' Rohit Sharma is currently injured for Mumbai Indians hasn’t been named in any of the three squads. The BCCI Medical Team will monitor the Rohit Sharma and Ishant Sharma's progress report, both had injured now and not available for their respective sides.

India will be touring Australia in a bio-secure bubble in the late of November where they take part in four Test matchesthree ODIs and three T20Is after the completion of the ongoing tournament of Dream11 IPL 2020.

Virat Kohli will take charge for this Australian tour of Indian Cricket team from 27 November - 19 January 2021.

Tamil Nadu and Kolkata Knight Riders' mystery spinner Varun Chakravarthy, has rewarded due to his excellent performance against Delhi Capitals a few days ago where he picked 5 wicket-haul in Dream11 IPL 2020 for Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR) so far, has earned his maiden India call-up for the crucial tour for Australia.

Other young IPL lads in the form of Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kartik Tyagi, Ishan Porel, and T. Natarajan are the four additional bowlers who will also travel along with Indian contingent.

Rishabh Pant is not part of the limited-overs squad, with Sanju Samson included as a backup keeper in T20s format, while KL Rahul included named as the only wicket-keeper in ODI squad. CSK pacer Deepak Chahar also made a comeback in T20 side.

Also Read: IPL 2020: These teams are leading in semifinals race, Is your favourite team in the list?

Look at here are the full squads, Players list for India tour of Australia as given below:

Test squad: Virat Kohli (C), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya(VC), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Saha (Wk), Rishabh Pant (Wk), Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

ODI squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (VC/Wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

T20 squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (VC/Wk), Shreyas Iyer, Manish, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakravarthy

To know more, click here