India vs Australia Playing XI: Will Pucovski and Navdeep Saini make debut for respective sides

IND vs AUS 3rd Test: India makes a couple of changes - Hitman Rohit Sharma is back in the side by replacing opener Mayank Agarwal while Navdeep Saini is all set to make his Test debut against Australia for the much-awaited third Test, kick start in Sydney tomorrow.

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Jan 07, 2021 10:29 IST
India vs Australia Playing XI: Will Pucovski and Navdeep Saini make debut for respective sides
Hitman Rohit Sharma is also back in the India's Playing 11 for 3rd Test

IND vs AUS 3rd Test India's Playing XI: The Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI) announces their Playing 11 against Australia for the third Test of the Border-Gavaskar series. The third Test between India and Australia (IND vs AUS) will be played at Sydney Cricket Ground today at 5 AM IST. The series is currently tied at 1-1 with two Tests to go. Take a look at IND vs AUS Playing 11 for the second Test as stated below.

Earlier, Australia won the toss and have opted to bat first. Will Pucovski makes his debut for the Aussies and receives the Baggy Green (#460) from former Australian cricketer Andrew McDonald. In the Indian lineup, Navdeep Saini receives his Test cap from pacer Jasprit Bumrah.

India vs Australia Playing XIs for 3rd Test:

Team India XI 

  1. Ajinkya Rahane (Captain)
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Rohit Sharma*
  4. Cheteshwar Pujara
  5. Hanuma Vihari
  6. Rishabh Pant (Wicket-keeper)
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin
  9. Navdeep Saini (Debut)*
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Mohammed Siraj

Australia Playing XI

  1. David Warner*
  2. Will Pucovski (Debut)*
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Steven Smith
  5. Matthew Wade
  6. Cameron Green
  7. Tim Paine (C/WK)
  8. Pat Cummins
  9. Nathan Lyon
  10. Josh Hazlewood
  11. Mitchell Starc

AUS vs IND Full Squads:

Australia: Matthew Wade, Joe Burns, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Tim Paine(w/c), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Marcus Harris, Moises Henriques, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Mitchell Swepson, Will Pucovski

India: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane(c), Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Navdeep Saini, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav