IND vs AUS 1st T20 Playing 11: T Natarajan makes his T20 debut, Samson and Chahar are also back

IND vs AUS 1st T20 Playing 11 Updates: Australia has won the toss and opted to field first. Both teams make a couple of changes in their lineup. The best playing 11 updates for today's marquee encounter are stated below in the article.

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Dec 04, 2020 14:15 IST
IND vs AUS 1st T20 Playing 11: T Natarajan makes his T20 debut, Samson and Chahar are also back
India vs Australia Playing XI for 1st T20I

IND vs AUS Playing 11 for 1st T20I: Virat Kohli's Team India will be gearing for the three-match T20I series after a nail-biter win in the final ODI. The first T20I match between (IND vs AUS) will be shortlisted at Manuka Oval, Canberra and it begins at 1:40 PM IST. The Indian team plays with a similar team as in the ODIs, except there, is a big call in the bowling department. However, the Aussies will be eyeing for the top spot once again as England became the World's No. 1 team at present. The playing 11 updates for today's marquee encounter are stated below.

Australia has won the toss and opted to field first. T Natarajan makes his T20 debut while Sanju Samson and Deepak Chahar are also back in the side, For Australia, Mitchell SwepsonMathew Wade, and D'Arcy Short are the three changes that Finch and Co made fro the 1st T20I. Undoubtedly, both teams are the most eminent sides in the shortest format. So, it seems to be a cracker of a contest for the viewers at Canberra.

For India, KL Rahul will open the innings with Shikhar Dhawan. Dhawan started the tour well with a decent performance in the first ODI but has struggled in the last two ODIs, so he would be eager to fire back in the first T20I. Skipper Virat Kohli has registered two half-centuries but still, he has not been able to get a ton this calendar year. The first T20I could be the game when he reaches the feat.

In bowling, Washington Sundar is back into the playing XI in place of Kuldeep Yadav, who isn't part of the T20I squad. Mohammed Shami would be hoping for a more economical outcome in the first T20I.

Deepak Chahar is likely to get a chance in the playing XI as he has the ability to get wickets with the new ball as he can also bowl a few death overs when Team India required. He is likely to Shardul Thakur, who is expected to be rested.

Also Read: IND vs AUS 1st T20: Today's Match Preview, Pitch report, Playing 11, and Live streaming details

Their opponents Australia, on the other hand, after naming the same squad for ODIs as well as T20s, will be roaring back after a clinical display in the ODIs despite injury concerns. David Warner is unavailable due to a groin injury and he was replaced by T20I specialist D'Arcy Short, so he might be seen open with Aaron Finch. Marcus Stoinis would have been another good option with but he too is a doubtful starter due to an injury he suffered during the ODIs.

Mitchell Starc, who was rested on Wednesday, is expected to return in the Aussies playing XI even as the side misses the services of Pat Cummins, who has been rested as part of his workload by the team management.

IND vs AUS 1st T20 Toss Update: 

The toss for the India vs Australia 1st T20 will take place at 01:10 PM IST on Friday, December 4, 2020.

To know more, click here

IND vs AUS Playing XIs:

Team India

  1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
  2. KL Rahul (Wicket-keeper)
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. Manish Pandey*
  5. Sanju Samson*
  6. Hardik Pandya
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Deepak Chahar*
  9. Washington Sundar*
  10. T Natarajan*
  11. Mohammad Shami

Team Australia

  1. Aaron Finch (Captain)
  2. Steve Smith
  3. D'Arcy Short*
  4. Mathew Wade* (Wicket-keeper)
  5. Mitchell Swepson*
  6. Moises Henriques
  7. Glenn Maxwell
  8. Josh Hazelwood
  9. Mitchell Starc
  10. Sean Abbott*
  11. Adam Zampa

IND vs AUS Full Squads:

India T20 Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (WK), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Mayank Agarwal, Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

Australia T20 Squad: Aaron Finch (C), Marnus Labuschagne, D'Arcy Short, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, David Warner, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (WK), Moises Henriques, Mitchell Swepson, Adam Zampa, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Andre Tye, Mitchell Starc