England Tour of South Africa 2020-21: Complete Schedule and Squads

England Tour of South Africa 2020-21: England tour of South Africa will feature three T20Is and as many ODIs, starting from November 27, 2020. The complete schedule, squads, and fixtures are given below.

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Dec 04, 2020 18:59 IST
England Tour of South Africa 2020-21: Complete Schedule and Squads
England Tour of South Africa schedule

England Tour of South Africa 2020-21 Schedule: England Selection Board has confirmed their fixture list and schedule for their white-ball tour of South Africa, which will feature three T20Is and as many ODIs, starting from November 27. Cape Town will host four of the six matches of the two limited-overs series while Paarl will host the other two encounters. England tour of South Africa consists of 3 ODIs and 3 T20s which will be scheduled from November 27 - December 09, 2020. The complete schedule and squads are given below.

It would be the first international tour of England after the Covid-19 pandemic occurred, the squad is scheduled to depart for South Africa on November 16. They will play three intra-squad matches as well, a 50-over match on November 21 in Cape Town followed by two T20I practice matches in Paarl.

The T20I series ends with 3-0 in the favour of the England cricket team.  The first ODI will be played on December 6 now after a South African player tested COVID-19 positive, followed by the second ODI on Monday and the final on Wednesday. Now, Both teams are back in the bubble.

Also Read: RSA vs ENG 1st ODI postponed after a South Africa player tested COVID-19 positive

 

England tour of South Africa complete schedule:

England vs South Africa T20 series

1st T20 MATCH - England vs South Africa

Nov 27, Friday at Newlands, Cape Town

9:30 PM according to IST

04:00 PM GMT / 06:00 PM LOCAL

2nd T20 MATCH - England vs South Africa

Nov 29, Sunday at Boland Park, Paarl

6:00 PM IST

12:30 PM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL

3rd T20 MATCH - England vs South Africa

Dec 01, Tuesday at Newlands, Cape Town

9:30 PM IST

04:00 PM GMT / 06:00 PM LOCAL

England vs South Africa ODI series

1st ODI MATCH - England vs South Africa

Dec 04, Friday at Newlands, Cape Town

4:30 PM IST

11:00 AM GMT / 01:00 PM LOCAL

2nd ODI MATCH - England vs South Africa

Dec 06, Sunday at Boland Park, Paarl

1:30 PM IST

08:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL

3rd ODI MATCH - England vs South Africa

Dec 09, Wednesday at Newlands, Cape Town

4:30 PM IST

11:00 AM GMT / 01:00 PM LOCAL

Also check: England becomes No. 1 team in the ICC T20 Rankings

England vs South Africa Squads:

ENG ODI & T20I Squad - Eoin Morgan (C), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Sam Billings, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood, Joe Root, Lewis Gregory, Liam Livingstone, Olly Stone

SA ODI & T20I Squad - Quinton de Kock (C), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Kagiso Rabada, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Jon-Jon Smuts, Glenton Stuurman, Pite van Biljon, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne