By Bhawna Rawat, Updated : Aug 28, 2020 20:25 IST
ENG vs PAK 1st T20 Match to begin today with new Team, see what are the changes!

England & Pakistan first T20I of the three-match series is starting today. Babar Azam will lead Pakistan’s side whereas Eoin Morgan will be the captain of England, all the matches will be played in The Old Trafford Manchester.  

Had Covid-19 reached pandemic, England & Pakistan would have been making their final preparations for the T20 World Cup. As it is, that tournament has been pushed back because of coronavirus, which allows both teams a certain degree of license to experiment with their squads during the three match T20I series that begins from 28 August in Old Trafford Manchester.  

England & Pakistan three test-match series ended by host team winning (1-0), mostly with rainy weather or bad light. After which Pakistan are looking to overturn their fortunes now. 

Probable Playing XI:  

England: Jonny Bairstow (wk), Eoin Morgan (C), Tom Banton, Dawid Malan, Sam Billings, Moeen Ali, Tom Curran, David Willey, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Saqib Mahmood  

Pakistan: Babar Azam (C), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Shaheen Afridi 

England Vs Pakistan T-20 fixtures:   

  • 1st T20I - 28 August, Friday at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester (10:30 PM IST) (6:00 PM local)  

  • 2nd T20I – 30 August, Sunday at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester (7:00 PM IST) (2:30 PM local)  

  • 3rd T20I – 1 September, Tuesday at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester (10:30 PM IST) (6:00 PM local) 

The England vs Pakistan 1st T20I will begin at 10:30 PM IST & 6:00 PM (local time) The England vs Pakistan 1st T20I match will be telecasted live on the Sony Six HD & Sony Six channels   

You can watch live stream on Sony liv app & for all match & general trivia updates follow @seelatescricket  

READ ALSO: Dream11 IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings Support Staff & One Player Test Positive for Corona Virus!