By Bhawna Rawat, Updated : Aug 29, 2020 11:13 IST
ENG vs PAK 1st T20 Match Highlights: No Result, match abandoned due to rain!

England & Pakistan first T20I of the three-match series started with no result. Babar Azam won the toss & opted to bowl first, England batting first were 131/6 after 16.1 overs when rains ruined the match. 

The first T20I between England & Pakistan had no result after the match was abandoned due to rain. England, batting first, were at 131/6 after 16.1 overs when rain showers started. Jonny Bairstow was out of the pavilion in the first over, David Malan was run out for 23 in the tenth over, Tom Banton started to attack at the other end, went on to score his maiden T20I fifty before falling for 71. The second match in the series is on Sunday in Old Trafford Manchester

Scorecard: England 131/6 (16.1) 

  • Tom Banton – 71 (42 balls) 

  • Dawid Malan- 23 (23 balls) 

  • Eoin Morgan- 14 (10 balls)  


  • Imad Wasim - 2 wickets (4 ov) 

  • Shadab Khan – 2 wickets (4 ov) 

  • Iftikhar Khan – 1 wicket (1 ov)  

England & Pakistan three test-match series ended by host team winning (1-0), mostly with rainy weather or bad light. After which Pakistan are looking to overturn their fortunes now. 

England Playing XI

Jonny Bairstow (wk), Eoin Morgan (C), Tom Banton, Dawid Malan, Sam Billings, Moeen Ali, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Saqib Mahmood, Lewis Gregory  

Pakistan Playing XI

Babar Azam (C), Mohammad Rizwan  (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Shoaib Malik, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Rauf 

England Vs Pakistan T-20 fixtures:   

  • 2nd T20I – 30 August, Sunday at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester (7:00 PM IST) (2:30 PM local)  

  • 3rd T20I – 1 September, Tuesday at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester (10:30 PM IST) (6:00 PM local) 

You can watch live stream on Sony liv app & for all match & general trivia updates follow @seelatescricket  

READ ALSO: Major Dhyan Chand National Sports Day 2020: President Ram Nath Kovind to virtually confer Sports Awards!