By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Sep 06, 2020 15:04 IST
Dream11 IPL 2020 schedule will be released on 6th September says IPL Chairman

After delaying the Indian Premier League schedule for a long period of time, IPL chairman Brijesh Patel has finally spoken on the issue and brings in a good news for the fans. "The schedule for the IPL will be released on 6th September", says Brijesh Patel.

The board of control for cricket (BCCI) President Sourav Ganguly has earlier said the IPL schedule will be released on Friday. The fans were excited after the announcement. However, the excitement was turned into disappointment when BCCI didn’t release the schedule on Friday.   

BCCI is the past few days has been quite busy and under the radar of the IPL fans for IPL schedule. But it looks like the fans wait is going to end soon.   

 The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League will be held on United Arab Emirates this season. IPL governing body I.e. BCCI has finalized three venues- Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah for the tournament. The tournaments will commence on 19th september,2020. The grand finale will be played on 10th November, 2020.  

All the eight teams- Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, SunRsiers Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore have reached UAE and started their preparation for the tournament.  

 Strict protocols are set by BCCI to safeguard against the Covid-19. However, despite strict protocol 13 CSK players and staff members were tested positive for Corona virus last week. However, in the latest test all the members of the CSK campaign are found negative for corona Virus.  

BCCI has also finalized a team of seven commentators for this season IPL. The seven commentators are: Sunil Gavaskar, L Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Kartik, Deep Dasgupta, Rohan Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle and Anjum Chopra. Anjum Chopra is the only female commentor in the team.