DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 Preview: Warner and Co look to seal final berth against off-form Delhi Capitals

IPL 2020 DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 Preview: As Delhi has lost their last five out of six matches while SRH had won four on the bounce. Sunrisers Hyderabad looks to seal final berth against out of from Delhi Capitals while chasing their second IPL title in today's match at Abu Dhabi.

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Nov 08, 2020 11:26 IST
DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 Preview: Warner and Co look to seal final berth against off-form Delhi Capitals
IPL 2020 DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 Preview

IPL 2020 DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 Preview: Shreyas Iyer's Delhi Capitals(DC) will have to challenge Sunrisers Hyderabad in Qualifier 2 of IPL 2020 at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi in today's IPL match which will be the second last game of Dream11 IPL 2020. The losing side will exit from IPL 2020 while the winners will play against Mumbai Indians in the final on November 10. Here are the DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 match preview and information about IPL match tonight. Right from the pitch report, weather forecast, key players, and live-streaming details as given below.

Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, looked like serious contenders till their first nine games, winning seven in that phase before an inexplicable fall down saw them lose five out of their next six matches. So, SRH looks to seal final berth against out of from Delhi Capitals while chasing their second IPL title in Qualifier 2 at Abu Dhabi.

For the Capitals, the biggest worry has been their top-order woes, especially the first three places where Shikhar Dhawan scored 525 in his 15 matches, including two back-to-back hundred. Prithvi Shaw's technique against top-quality pace attack has been putting him down while Ajinkya Rahane has had only one knock so far.

Since the West Indies all-rounder Jason Holder has joined the team, on October 22, Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) had won five out of their six matches, and now are just two games away from their second Indian Premier League title. Holder has been stellar with both bat and ball. He has grabbed 13 wickets in six matches besides his couple of cameos with the bat.

Also Read: DC vs SRH Qualifier 2: Have you pick Warner & Dhawan as a Captain and Vice-captain

IPL 2020 DC vs SRH Today's match Pitch Report 

The stadiums across the UAE will be slow and spin-friendly. Both DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 will expect their spin stars to make the most of the conditions which will be in favour of them.

IPL 2020 DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 Weather forecast 

It’s going to be a sunny day with no chances of rain playing spoilsport for the DC vs SRH Qualifier 2. The highest temperature will be around 37°C while the minimum temperature will be around 28°C.

Sunrisers Hyderabad huddle
Sunrisers Hyderabad huddle

DC vs SRH Dream11 Prediction Team

Bastmen - David Warner, Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(VC)

Wicket-keeper - Rishabh Pant

All-rounder - Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder(C)

Bowlers - R Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Rashid Khan, T Natarajan

Also Read: IPL 2020 Road to Finals: These teams leading in IPL Final race

DC vs SRH Playing XI's

DC Probable XI – Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(C), Rishab Pant(wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Daniel Sams, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

SRH Probable XI – David Warner(C), Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Manish Pandey, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma,  Shabaz Ahmed, T Natarajan


Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(C), Rishabh Pant(w), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Sams, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Harshal Patel, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohit Sharma, Alex Carey, Avesh Khan, Praveen Dubey, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Tushar Deshpande, Lalit Yadav

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(C), Wriddhiman Saha(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammad Nabi, Jonny Bairstow, Vijay Shankar, Bavanaka Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, Virat Singh, Basil Thampi, Khaleel Ahmed, Sanjay Yadav, Abhishek Sharma, Prithvi Raj Yarra

Also Read: IPL 2020: Orange Cap and Purple Cap Updated list

DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 Match details

Day and Date - Sunday, November 8, 2020

Timing - 6 PM local and 7:30 PM (IST).

Live Broadcasting - Star Sports Network

Live Streaming - Disney+ Hotstar