DC vs SRH Playing 11: Hetmyer and Saha might be returned to its sides for virtual semi-final tonight

DC vs SRH Playing 11 Updates: In the virtual semi-final tonight, David Warner and Co will be considered favourites, considering their current form. Wriddhiman Saha and Hetymer might be seen playing for their respective side for today's IPL Match, Qualifier 2.

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Nov 08, 2020 18:08 IST
DC vs SRH Playing 11: Hetmyer and Saha might be returned to its sides for virtual semi-final tonight
IPL 2020 DC vs SRH Playing 11 Updates

IPL 2020 DC vs SRH Playing 11 Updates: Shreyas Iyer led Delhi Capitals(DC) had lost their last five out of six matches while Sunrisers Hyderabad played like every game has been knockout for the team and Warner's side has won four on the bounce now. SRH will aim to seal final berth against out of form DC while chasing their second IPL title in today's IPL match at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Shimron Hetmyer and Wriddhiman Saha might be returned to its sides for virtual semi-final tonight. The best playing 11 for DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 match is given below in the article.

Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) skipper David Warner has been leading the side from the front. He himself sets an example due to his supreme form with the bat along with Kane Williamson in the middle-order. West Indies agile Jason Holder plays a crucial role for the side at the depth, the team has plenty of Indian young lads in their batting department, makes them a well-balanced side. Wriddhiman Saha might be returned to the team for today's marquee encounter against DC.

Delhi Capitals, on the other hand, will look to start afresh, especially the batsman. In their previous encounter against Mumbai Indians, the batters really struggled to gets going. It was all-rounder Marcus Stoinis and Axar Patel, who saved the team from humiliation while the team chasing a mammoth target against Mumbai Indians in Qualifier 1. DC might go with Hetymer over Prithvi Shaw, who couldn't felt his presence throughout the IPL 2020.

The losing side will exit from IPL 2020 while the winners will play against the defending champions Mumbai Indians in the final on November 10, 2020.

Also Read: DC vs SRH: Have you pick Warner and Dhawan as a Captain & Vice-captain

DC vs SRH Playing 11 for Qualifier 2:

DC Likely XI

  1. Shikhar Dhawan
  2. Ajinkya Rahane
  3. Shreyas Iyer(Captain)
  4. Rishabh Pant(Wk)
  5. Marcus Stoinis
  6. Shimron Hetmyer
  7. Axar Patel
  8. Harshal Patel
  9. Ravichandran Ashwin
  10. Kagiso Rabada
  11. Anrich Nortje 

SRH Likely XI

  1. David Warner(Captain)
  2. Wriddhiman Saha(Wicket-keeper)
  3. Manish Pandey
  4. Kane Williamson
  5. Priyam Garg
  6. Jason Holder
  7. Abdul Samad
  8. Rashid Khan
  9. Shabaz Nadeem
  10. T Natarajan
  11. Sandeep Sharma

Also Read - DC vs SRH Qualifier 2 Preview: Warner and Co look to seal final berth against DC

Squads to choose from:

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer(C), Rishabh Pant, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Daniel Sams, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Shimron Hetmyer, Harshal Patel, Mohit Sharma, Alex Carey, Tushar Deshpande, Avesh Khan, Praveen Dubey, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Lalit Yadav

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner(C), Shreevats Goswami, Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Jonny Bairstow, Vijay Shankar, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Mohammad Nabi, Bavanaka Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, Virat Singh, Basil Thampi, Sanjay Yadav, Prithvi Raj Yarra