Live Now

DC vs KKR Live Score Updates: Delhi Capitals win the high scoring thriller by 18 Runs

DC vs KKR Live Score Updates: Follow the Live Score and Commentary of Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders clash here at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Oct 03, 2020 23:47 IST
DC vs KKR Live Score Updates: Delhi Capitals win the high scoring thriller by 18 Runs
DC vs KKR Live Score Updates

DC vs KKR Live Score Updates: Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders will go up against each other in the 16th game of the Indian Premier League 2020. Delhi Capitals is at 2nd position in the points table. Whereas, Kolkata Knight Riders is at 3rd position. Both the teams have four points in three games with net run-rate separating the sides. It will be an entertaining encounter between Delhi and Kolkata.

Also Read- DC vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction

Delhi Capitals and Kolkata Knight Riders will face other for the 25th time in the 16th Match of the Indian Premier League 2020. Delhi and Kolkata have played 24 matches against each other. Out to 24 matches played, Delhi Capitals have won 10 matches, Kolkata Knight Riders have won 13 matches and one match was abandoned due to rain. The DC vs KKR head to head is favouring the team from Kolkata. 

Follow DC vs KKR IPL 2020, Live here:

Its all over

Delhi Capitals win by 18 Runs.

Crucial Wicket for DC

Nortje to Morgan, out Caught by Hetmyer!! Morgan c Hetmyer b Nortje 44(18) 

KKR 200/7 in 18.3 Overs

Score Update

Score after 17 overs

KKR 175-6

Rahul Tripathi 26(10)

Eoin Morgan 24(12)

Score Update

Score after 15 overs

KKR 137-6

Eoin Morgan 11(7)

Rahul Tripathi 2(3)

KKR most Expensive man back to pavilion

Nortje to Cummins, out Caught by Harshal Patel!!

 Cummins c Harshal Patel b Nortje 5(4)

KKR 122/6 in 13.3 Overs

Two in two for Harshal

Harshal Patel to Karthik, out Caught by Dhawan!! 

Karthik c Dhawan b Harshal Patel 6(8)

KKR- 117/5 in 12.5 Overs


Harshal Patel to Nitish Rana, out Caught by (sub)Axar!!

Nitish Rana c (sub)Axar b Harshal Patel 58(35)

KKR 117/4 in 12.4 Overs

Score Update

Score after 12 overs

KKR 108-3

Dinesh Karthik 5(6)

Nitish Rana 50(32)

Wicket to DC- Dangerous Russell Gone

Rabada to Russell, out Caught by Nortje!! Russell c Nortje b Rabada 13(8)

KKR 94/3 in 9.5 Overs

Score Update

Score after 8 overs

KKR 72-1

Nitish Rana 34(22)

Shubman Gill 28(21)

Score Updates

Score after 6 overs

KKR 59-1

Shubman Gill 23(16)

Nitish Rana 27(15)

Score Update

Score after 5 overs

KKR 48-1

Nitish Rana 19(11)

Shubman Gill 21(14)

Score Updates

Score after 4 overs

KKR 39-1

Shubman Gill 15(11)

Nitish Rana 16(8)

KKR starts their Chase

Nortje to Narine, out Bowled!! Narine b Nortje 3(5)

KKR 8/1 in 1.2 Overs

Innings Over

Score after 20 overs

DC 228-4

Shimron Hetmyer 7(5)

Shreyas Iyer 88(38)

Score Updates- DC crosses 200 runs mark

Score after 18 overs

DC 201-3

Marcus Stoinis 0(1)

Shreyas Iyer 69(33)

Score Updates

Score after 17 overs

DC 186-2

Shreyas Iyer 68(32)

Rishabh Pant 24(13)

Can DC reach the 200 runs mark?

Score Updates

Iyer reaches his fastest IPL fifty. 

Shreyas Iyer- 51* (27)

Score Updates

Score after 14 overs

DC 142-2

Shreyas Iyer 43(22)

Rishabh Pant 7(5)

Wicket to KKR

K Nagarkoti to Prithvi Shaw, out Caught by Shubman Gill

Prithvi Shaw c Shubman Gill b K Nagarkoti 66(41) [4s-4 6s-4]

DC 129/2 in 12.4 Overs

Score Updates

Score after 11 overs

DC 105-1

Shreyas Iyer 25(14)

Prithvi Shaw 54(36)

Score Updates

Score after 9 overs

DC 78-1

Shreyas Iyer 9(8)

Prithvi Shaw 43(30)

Score Updates

Score after 7 overs

DC 61-1

Prithvi Shaw 33(23)

Shreyas Iyer 2(3)

Score Updates

Chakravarthy to Dhawan, out Caught by Morgan

 Dhawan c Morgan b Chakravarthy 26(16)

DC 56/1 (5.5)

Score Updates

Score after 4 overs

DC 36-0

Shikhar Dhawan 13(11)

Prithvi Shaw 23(13)

Score Updates

Score after 2 overs

DC 16-0

Shikhar Dhawan 7(6)

Prithvi Shaw 9(6)

Playing XI of both the Teams

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Amit Mishra

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Eoin Morgan, Rahul Tripathi, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy

Toss Update

Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to bowl first