CSK vs SRH Head to Head in IPL's: MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings dominates over Sunrisers Hyderabad

CSK vs SRH Head to Head Overall: Runners-up Chennai Super Kings have had a much better record against David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad in the overall history. They faced 12 times, CSK has won 9 times out of them.

By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Sep 30, 2020 18:47 IST
CSK vs SRH Head to Head in IPL's: MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings dominates over Sunrisers Hyderabad
CSK vs SRH Head to Head Overall

CSK vs SRH Head to Head Overall: MS Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings have won the IPL title three on occasions and they have made the playoffs every season they were being a part of. Mahendra Singh Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings will face David Warner and Co in their next fixture at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. The match will start at 6 PM Local time and 7:30 IST. Chennai Super Kings has started well on this tournament as they outplay the defending champions Mumbai Indians in their opening encounter of Dream11 IPL 2020 last week. After that, they lose their next two games. They are at the bottom of the points table with 4 points from three matches.

On the other hand, David Warner-led Sunrisers Hyderabad started their campaign with two straight loses but in the previous match against Delhi Capitals, they come back stronger and manages to win the match comprehensively by 15 runs in the end. So, they will be looking for a consecutive win here against CSK but it won't be an easy task for them.

Read Also - CSK vs SRH Dream11 Match Prediction: Fantasy Tips & Tricks for Match 14

CSK vs SRH Head to head overall:

Played CSK Won SRH Won Tie No Result
12 9 3 0 0

Look at here the stats between CSK and SRH Head to Head in IPL history:

Date Winner Won by Venue
25 April 2013 Chennai Super Kings 5 wickets Chennai
8 May 2013 Chennai Super Kings 77 runs Hyderabad
27 April 2014 Chennai Super Kings 5 wickets Sharjah
22 May 2014 Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 wickets Ranchi
11 April 2015 Chennai Super Kings 45 runs Chennai
2 May 2015 Sunrisers Hyderabad 22 runs Hyderabad
22 April 2018 Chennai Super Kings 4 runs Hyderabad
13 May 2018 Chennai Super Kings 8 wickets Pune
22 May 2018 Chennai Super Kings 2 wickets Mumbai
27 May 2018 Chennai Super Kings 8 wickets Mumbai
17 April 2019 Sunrisers Hyderabad 6 Wickets Hyderabad
23 April 2019 Chennai Super Kings 6 Wickets Chennai

CSK vs SRH IPL 2020 Squads:

Chennai Super Kings - MS Dhoni(C & Wk), Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Piyush Chawla, Dwayne Bravo, Sam Curran, Karn Sharma, Shane Watson, Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, Harbhajan Singh, Murali Vijay, Josh Hazlewood, Francois Du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, KM Asif, Narayan Jagadeesan, Monu Kumar, RutuRaj Gaikwad, R. Sai Kishore

Sunrisers Hyderabad - David Warner (C), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Jonny Bairstow, Mitchell Marsh, Priyam Garg, Virat Singh, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammad Nabi, Shreevats Goswami, Basil Thampi, Abhishek Sharma, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, T Natarajan, Sandeep Bavanaka, Sanjay Yadav, Abdul Samad