By Mohit Sindhu, Updated : Oct 09, 2020 12:55 IST
CSK vs RCB Head to Head in IPL's: MS Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings dominates all over Royal Challengers
CSK vs RCB Head to Head in IPL's 

CSK vs RCB Head to Head in IPL's: The runners-up MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings(CSK) will take on Virat Kohli's Royal Challengers Bangalore on doubleheader Saturday at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai. The match will be held at 6 PM Local Time and 7:30 according to the IST. Both teams came from a loss to their opponents in the previous match. Virat's Men in Red lost to Delhi Capitals by a quite big margin while CSK lost to two-time IPL champions Kolkata Knight Riders by 10 runs. CSK have the worst IPL season so far as they manage to win only 2 matches so far and RCB have a much better tournament till now and they are standing at 5th spot with 6 points. So, it seems to be interesting to see here in Dubai venue what plans they execute against Super Kings, who have been trolled out after their last match against Karthik's Knight Riders. 

MS Dhoni-led Super Kings are currently at the 6th spot in the IPL Points Table as they have only 4 points from their 6 matches while Virat's RCB is at the 5th spot in the table with 6 points from their 5 matches. So, it seems to be interesting to see how they performed on double-header Saturday at a quite big venue in Dubai.

Read Also - RR vs DC Dream11 Prediction: 3 Players who should be in your Fantasy Team as a Captain & Vice-captain

Look at here the Head to Head matches b/w CSK vs RCB:

CSK vs RCB Head To Head overall:

Out of 25 matches played between them so far, MS Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings have won 16 while Royal Challengers Bangalore has won just 8 matches and one has no result. So, CSK will surely dominate over Royal Challengers.

Played CSK Won RCB Won Tie No Result
25 16 8 0 1

IPL 2020 CSK vs RCB stats:

Date Winner Won by Venue
28 April 2008 Chennai Super Kings 13 Runs Bengaluru
21 May 2008 Royal Challengers Bangalore 14 Runs Chennai
20 April 2009 Chennai Super Kings 92 Runs Port Elizabeth
14 May 2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 2 Wickets Durban
23 May 2009 Royal Challengers Bangalore 6 Wickets Johannesburg
23 March 2010 Royal Challengers Bangalore 36 Runs Bengaluru
31 March 2010 Chennai Super Kings 5 Wickets Chennai
24 September 2010 Chennai Super Kings 52 Runs Durban
16 April 2011 Chennai Super Kings 21 Runs Chennai
22 May 2011 Royal Challengers Bangalore 8 Wickets Bengaluru
24 May 2011 Chennai Super Kings 6 Wickets Mumbai
28 May 2011 Chennai Super Kings 58 Runs Chennai
12 April 2012 Chennai Super Kings 5 Wickets Chennai
25 April 2012 No Result No Result Bengaluru
13 April 2013 Chennai Super Kings 4 Wickets Chennai
18 May 2013 Royal Challengers Bangalore 24 Runs Bengaluru
18 May 2014 Royal Challengers Bangalore 5 Wickets Ranchi
24 May 2014 Chennai Super Kings 8 Wickets Bengaluru
22 April 2015 Chennai Super Kings 27 Runs Bengaluru
4 May 2015 Chennai Super Kings 24 Runs Chennai
22 May 2015 Chennai Super Kings 3 Wickets Ranchi
25 April 2018 Chennai Super Kings 5 Wickets Bengaluru
5 May 2018 Chennai Super Kings 6 Wickets Pune
23 March 2019 Chennai Super Kings 7 Wickets Chennai
21 April 2019 Royal Challengers Bangalore 1 Run Bengaluru

CSK vs RCB Full Squads:

Chennai Super Kings - MS Dhoni (Captain) Narayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif, Ravindra Jadeja, M Vijay, Josh Hazlewood, Kedar Jadhav, Karn Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Ambati Rayudu, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Monu Kumar, Shane Watson, Sai Kishore

Royal Challengers Bangalore - Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers, Chris Morris, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shivam Dubey, Aaron Finch, Umesh Yadav, Kane Richardson, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Dale Steyn, Moeen Ali, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Mann Singh, Isuru Udana, Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Ahamad, Joshua Philippe, Pavan Deshpande