By Bhawna Rawat, Updated : Aug 19, 2020 17:26 IST
CPL T-20 BAR vs SKN Highlights: Barbados Tridents defeat Nevis Patriots by six runs  


  • Previous CPL champion Barbados defeat Patriots. 

  • Barbados Tridents won by six runs. 

  • Patriots scored 147/5, Barbados 153/9. 

Caribbean Premier League (CPL), is the first major domestic tournament to be played since Covid-19. As everything was standstill so was sports. The second match of the tournament was played between Barbados Tridents (BAR) & Nevis Patriots (SKN). 

Barbados Tridents the last year’s champion of Caribbean Premier League (CPL), won by six runs, Sheldon Cottrell dismissed Johnson Charles & with his fourth ball he claimed the wicket of Corey Anderson. 

Tanvir & Cortell were brilliant at death overs, but Rashid held his bat to plunder a couple of late boundaries to drag his team to a score of 153.  

The match was held in Brain Lara Stadium, In CPL T20 33 matches will be played from August 18 to September 10 at two venues, Brain Lara Stadium & Queen’s Park Oval.  

Barbados Tridents Squad: 
Jason Holder (C), Nyeem Young, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope Hayden Walsh Jr., Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Wahab Riaz, Rashid Khan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Marcus Stoinis, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop and Shayan Jahangir. 

St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots Squad: 
Rayad Emrit (C), Dominic Drakes, Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Denesh Ramdin, Alzarri Joseph, Chris Lynn, Rassie van der Dussen, Ben Dunk, Sohail Tanvir, Ish Sodhi, Dennis Bulli, Joshua Da Silva, Colin Archibald, Jon-Russ Jaggesar and Sunny Sohal. 

Next Matches:

August 19, 07:30 PM Jamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Zouks 

August 20, 03:00 AM Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Kitts & Nevis Patriots 

All CPL matches will be broadcasted on Star Sports Network & live streaming will be available on Disney plus Hotstar.  

Read also: England names 14-man squad for Pakistan T-20 series