Chennai Super Kings team 2020 players list for Dream11 IPL 13th season

Here is Chennai Super Kings team full squad and key player list for the upcoming seaon of IPL 2020 to be held in UAE.

By Puneet Hooda, Updated : Sep 10, 2020 10:29 IST
Chennai Super Kings team 2020 players list for Dream11 IPL 13th season
MS Dhoni playing for Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings team have finally started their preparations for the upcoming season of IPL. Earlier, 13 Chennai Super Kings players were found positive for Covid-19 due to which Chennai Super Kings quarantine was extended. Now the things have got better for the team. In the latest test done all the Chennai Super Kings players are found corona negative and CSK is finally having practice sessions on field.  

Also Read- IPL 2020 full schedule 

Chennai Super Kings team is of the most successful teams in IPL history. They have reached eight IPL finals winning at Three occasions- 2010, 2011 and 2018. This season Chennai will be aiming to win their 4th title. However, prior to the tournament Chennai Super Kings 2020 squad suffer a huge setback. Veteran Batsman Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh has pulled out of IPL 2020. They have a bag full of experience which could have helped the team during the tournament.  

Also Read- Full players list of RCBMIKKRSRH, RRDC and KXIP

Chennai Super Kings roaster for 2020 has underwent few alterations.  CSK bought four players from IPL auction- Piyush Chawala (6.75 crore), Sam Curran (5.5 crore), Jose Hazelwood (2 crore) and R Sai Kishore (20 lakh).  

Chennai Super Kings 2020 team size- 22 players 

Chennai Super Kings team key players list   

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)- MS Dhoni is wicket keeper batsman for the Chennai Super Kings. He played and captained the Indian National Team before retiring in August 2020.  Dhoni is the only captain to win all the ICC trophies.  

  • Shane Watson- Shane Watson is an Australian International. He plays as all-rounder for the team. Watson has time and again proved his worth at CSK.   

  • Faf Du Plessis- The south African is known of his blastering innings and quick reflexes in fielding.  He will play a key role for Chennai Super Kings this season.  

  • Ambati Rayudu- Rayudu joined Chennai Super Kings in 2018. Since then he has been a backbone of Chennai’s middle order.  

  • Kedar Jadhav- The Indian international joined CSK from RCB in 2018 for 7.8 crore.  He contributes from both batting and bowling. 

  • Ravinder Jadega- He is also known as Jaddu. Jadega plays as a bowling arounder for CSK.  He joined CSK back in 2012. 

  • Imran Tahir- Right Arm off break bowler won the Purple cap in 2019 season.  He took 26 wickets.  

  • Dwayne Bravo- Bravo is one of the key players of CSK squad. The 36 years old is known for his deceiving slow deliveries.  

  • Jose Hazelwood- The Australian is bought for 2 crore in this IPL auction and will lead Chennai bowling attack this season.   

  • Murli Vijay- He is the opening batsman for the team. He has the responsibility of providing an adequate start to the team. Vijay plays for Tamil Nadu in domestic circuit.  

Chennai Super Kings players list  

MS Dhoni  India  wicket-keeper
Kedar Jyadav  India Batsman 
Shane Watson Australia  Batsman 
Faf De Plessis South Africa  Batsman 
Ambati Rayudu  India Batsman
Ravinder Jadega  India Spin Bowler
Murli Vijay  India  Batsman
Ruturaj Gaikwad India  Batsman 
Mitchell Santer  New Zealand  All Rounder 
Sam Curran  Australia  All Rounder 
Narayan Jagedeesan  India  Wicket-keeper
Karn Sharma  India  Spin Bowler 
Imran Tahir  South Africa  Spin Bowler 
Piyush Chawala  India  Spin Bowler 
R Sai Kishore  India  Spin Bowler 
Dawyne Bravo  West Indies  Fast Bowler
Shardul Thakur India  Fast Bowler 
Deepak Chahar  India  Fast Bowler
Lungi Ndidi South Africa  Fast Bowler 
Josh Hazelwood  Australia  Fast Bowler 
Monu Kumar  India  Fast Bowler 
KM Asif  India  Fast Bowler