By Bhawna Rawat, Updated : Aug 05, 2020 16:43 IST
Pak Vs Eng 1st Test Match: Pakistan won the toss, decides to bat first, England team unchanged

Pakistan Vs England 1st Test match starts at Old Trafford today. Pakistan won the toss & skipper Azhar Ali decides to bat first. Pakistan picked two leg spinners. Whereas England’s team is unchanged for the 1st test match at Old Trafford.  

Shadab Khan was selected along Yasir Shah as pair of leg spinners by the team, with Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah & Mohammad Abbas as the seamers. England went on with same team that won the series of 2-1 against West Indies at the same venue last week. Ben Stokes is strictly playing as a batsman due to a quad injury.  

Stuard Broad & James Anderson will again spread out their form. England attack will be looking forward to make inroads against Pakistan in the test series.   

England Playing XI: Dom Sibley, Rory Burns, Joe Root (Captain), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Jos Buttler (WK), Chris Woakes, Dom Bess, Stuard Broad, Jofra Archer, James Anderson.  

Pakistan Playing XI: Shah Masood, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali (Captain), Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Yasir Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah.  

Read also: IPL 2020 Announcement: See how teams are gearing up for the tournament